Judges for Transport + Energy Awards announced

The judges have been announced for this year’s Transport + Energy Awards – with representatives from EVA England, Zemo Partnership, The Association for Renewable Energy and Clean Technology (REA) and Coventry City Council given responsibility for judging the entries.

As the transport and energy sectors work together towards achieving the greatest transport decarbonisation transition in generations, the level of innovation, vision, passion and determination needed is immense. Seizing this incredible opportunity, professionals in these sectors are pushing the boundaries of technology, collaboration and adoption speed. 

The Transport + Energy Awards will recognise and reward achievement in bringing the transport and energy sectors together at this crucial time.

The judges are:

James Court
CEO, EVA England

Shamala Evans-Gadgil

Senior Programme/Project Manager, Coventry City Council

Jonathan Murray
Policy and Operations Director, Zemo Partnership

Matthew Adams
Transport Policy Manager, The Association for Renewable Energy and Clean Technology (REA)

The awards ceremony will take place on 16 November after the Transport + Energy Forum, at the evening networking dinner.

The deadline for entering is Friday 22nd September 2023.

Taking place at the Birmingham Conference & Events Centre, a key focus for the Forum will be centred around moving further and faster to accelerate the transition to a decarbonised future. The event will bring together over 200 transport and energy leaders with some of the most compelling speakers from across the sectors to take part in presentations, panel discussions and networking sessions. 

Net zero ‘tsar’ Chris Skidmore MP and Rosamund Adoo-Kissi-Debrah, clean air campaigner, director of the Ella Roberta Foundation – lead the speaker lineup. Further details of confirmed speakers can be found here.

This year’s award categories are:

Best EV charging network

For charge point providers who have forged a public or private partnership to introduce and operate an electrical vehicle charging network that is being used by the public.

Best local authority EV charging scheme

Open to councils who have implemented an electric vehicle charging scheme that delivers measurable and sustainable benefits to the community and authority.

Best product or new technology

For an original equipment manufacturer (OEM) or technology innovator that has successfully implemented a novel technology or equipment solution that makes a difference to decarbonisation, reaching net zero, and the convergence of both the transport and energy sectors.

Best collaborative partnership: transport and energy sectors

This award will provide recognition of a collaborative partnership between charge point operators and partners such as local councils, energy networks and energy companies.

Please visit the awards page here to view the award criteria and submit your entries.

Sign up for our essential
newsletter service.

Enter your details here.