Transport + Energy editorial board meets for first time

Transport + Energy’s editorial advisory board met for the first time last week and engaged on a number of topics including skills opportunities, diversity and inclusion, the race to zero and the need to collectively drive for a low carbon future.

The meeting, which was held at Zemo Partnership’s HQ in London last Thursday (18 November), saw members of the board come together both in person and virtually.

Members offer insight about marketplace happenings; give thoughts and opinions on topical issues, provide ideas for features and news contributions and help to steer the editorial direction of the brand.

Transport + Energy Editorial Director Alec Peachey said: “The members have been considering issues and working in fields related to transport and energy for many years. We are pleased to share with readers their background and experience.

“Having taken the brand from idea to inception and launched it during lockdown it really was a proud moment to finally sit in a room and be joined both in person and virtually by such an esteemed panel of experts who are helping to steer the editorial direction of the brand. 

“With almost 2,500 followers on LinkedIn there is clearly an appetite for the latest information to help professionals from both sectors come together and do their jobs more effectively. Our website traffic continues to grow and we are now consistently getting more than 10,000 page views per month with the number of unique visitors continuing to rise and a strong subscriber base which is growing all the time.

“With a target to make the UK net zero by 2050, transport and energy plans need to be brought together to ensure the UK’s transition is successful. It was great to hear the board’s ideas around how this can be accelerated and I’d encourage everyone to keep an eye on our channels to see how we plan to do this throughout 2022 and beyond. My thanks go to our editorial board for their help and support up to now.”

The editorial board is made up of the following representatives: Gill Nowell, Head of EV at LV= General Insurance; Philip New, Chair of Electric Vehicle Energy Taskforce and CEO of Energy Systems Catapult; Jacob Roberts, Transport Policy Manager at REA (The Association for Renewable Energy & Clean Technology); Jonathan Murray, Policy and Operations Director at Zemo Partnership; Jeremy Yapp, Head of Flexible Energy Systems at BEAMA; Paul Kirby, electric van expert and former head of LCV and EV strategy at Vanarama; Ross Easton, Director of External Affairs at Energy Networks Association; Dr Anthony Velazquez, Head of Environment and Decarbonisation at TRL (Transport Research Laboratory); Sara Sloman, Head of Future Mobility Partnerships, Elmtronics; Dr Russell Fowler, Senior Project Manager – Decarbonisation of Transport, National Grid; Jason Torrance, Assistant Executive Director, UK100; Ben Kilbey, Head of Communications, Britishvolt; Quentin Willson, motoring broadcaster and transport campaigner; Dr Joanna White, Acting Roads Development Divisional Director, National Highways; Warren Philips, founder of the Electric Vehicle Association England (EVA England).

You can find out more information about the background of our editorial board members here.

Sign up for our essential
newsletter service.

Enter your details here.