Founder of EVA England joins Transport + Energy editorial board

Warren Philips, the founder of the Electric Vehicle Association England (EVA England), has joined Transport + Energy’s editorial advisory board.

Warren is a renewables and EV campaigner and will provide a consumer viewpoint to the board. 

EVA England was established to provide consumer advocacy and services – it offers a voice for current, new and prospective electric vehicle drivers to accelerate the transition to an electric England. With a background in IT across transport, local government and power, Warren has a broad understanding of the challenges faced in the transport and energy sectors.

He said: “As we know the transport and energy sectors are vital in the Race to Zero, and COP26 has seen some big commitments to bring change to these sectors. It’s an exciting time for both these industries as we shift into making the survival of the planet our top priority. I’m looking forward to working with Alec and the rest of the board to bring a consumer view to the industry expertise we already have, and to champion decarbonisation with these amazing people.”

Transport + Energy Editorial Director Alec Peachey said: “We have long championed the work of EVA England so I am delighted that the group’s founding volunteer director has agreed to join the editorial board. As sales of electric vehicles continue to gather pace it is vitally important that the voice of the consumer is heard. As well as continuing to provide the latest news and information to help transport and energy professionals come together and do their jobs more effectively, it is clear that more guidance around adopting EVs needs to hit the mainstream. Warren will play an important part in helping us to get key messages out there. We look forward to working closely with Warren and EVA England on an ongoing basis.”

Warren joins the following representatives on the editorial board: Gill Nowell, Head of EV at LV= General Insurance; Philip New, Chair of Electric Vehicle Energy Taskforce and CEO of Energy Systems Catapult; Jacob Roberts, Transport Policy Manager at REA (The Association for Renewable Energy & Clean Technology); Jonathan Murray, Policy and Operations Director at Zemo Partnership; Jeremy Yapp, Head of Flexible Energy Systems at BEAMA; Paul Kirby, electric van expert and former head of LCV and EV strategy at Vanarama; Ross Easton, Director of External Affairs at Energy Networks Association; Dr Anthony Velazquez, Head of Environment and Decarbonisation at TRL (Transport Research Laboratory); Sara Sloman, Head of Future Mobility Partnerships, Elmtronics; Dr Russell Fowler, Senior Project Manager – Decarbonisation of Transport, National Grid; Jason Torrance, Assistant Executive Director, UK100; Ben Kilbey, Head of Communications, Britishvolt; Quentin Willson, motoring broadcaster and transport campaigner; Dr Joanna White, Acting Roads Development Divisional Director, National Highways.

You can find out more information about the background of our editorial board members here.

Sign up for our essential
newsletter service.

Enter your details here.